Friday, September 28, 2007

Kid Lit is EVERYWHERE


Ok, I'll admit. I'm not the queen of Meg Cabot fandom. I've genuinely liked much of what she's written, and vehemently disliked, well, some of the more recent stuff. HOWEVER, I am addicted to her blog and today she announced that:

"film rights to The Mediator* have been optioned as well, to the producer of The Spiderwick Chronicles and Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events. And we had a long talk about how hot Jesse is, so I feel confident she gets how important it is that whoever plays Jesse is, um, hot. Oh, yeah, and I’m, like, co-producing, or something, so I’ll be completely involved."

Yeah, that's HANDS DOWN my favorite series by her. Which I've probably said on this blog like twelve times. But whatever.


Also, and I KNOW you don't want to pass down this opportunity - Meg Cabot kicks off the Reader Girlz 31 Flavorite Authors ON MONDAY!** If you've somehow forgotten, EVERY NIGHT*** in October. 8 pm EST/ 5 pm PST over on the Reader Girlz MySpace Forum. (Except for that one author on Halloween. Oh, what's her name? Writes those books about vampires... some of you may have read them... Right. STEPHENIE MEYER****. She'll be at midnight. I'm guessing midnight EST, but I'll get back to you on that. Back - yep. Midnight EST, 9 pm PST, Oct. 31st.)


*Is there any series that have gone through more covers than the Mediator series?
**I'll stop shouting now.
***Oops. I lied. But that totally needed the emphasis!
****I don't think that it's possible to say that name without all caps. Not when referring to her chatting online with whomever shows up. Furthermore, I'm even more in love since the BFF sent me a signed copy of Eclipse as a total surprise. Because she rocks. Sarah, I mean. Though Meyer's probably pretty cool, too.

1 comment:

Jen Robinson said...

I like the Mediator books a lot, too. Thanks for the news. I agree that Jesse has to be hot!